https://www.vcadmin.ucsb.edu/services/accessibility-resources

Garry Mac Pherson, Vice Chancellor Administrative Services
Campus ADA Compliance Officer
Office of the Vice Chancellor Administrative Services
gmacpherson@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3132

Deputy ADA Compliance Officer
Office of the Vice Chancellor Administrative Services
(805) 893-7025

https://www.ucsbgauchos.com

John McCutcheon, Director of Athletics
Intercollegiate Athletics
jmccutch@athletics.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-8320

Kelly Barsky, Deputy Athletic Director - Internal Affairs/ Senior Woman Administrator
Intercollegiate Athletics
kelly.barsky@athletics.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-2247

Sean Strauch, Assistant Athletics Director, Compliance
Intercollegiate Athletics
sean.strauch@athletics.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-8219

https://audit.ucsb.edu/

Ashley Andersen, Director of Audit & Advisory Services
aeandersen@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-4080

https://www.policy.ucsb.edu/information-stewardship/information-practices/public-records

Ron Betancourt, Public Records Analyst
Environmental Health and Safety
ron.betancourt@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-5837

Public Records Coordinator
Environmental Health and Safety
pra@ehs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-4169

https://www.police.ucsb.edu/clery-act

Jessica Fougere, Campus Clery Act Coordinator
UCSB Police Department
jfougere@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-2324

https://www.compliance.ucsb.edu

Garry Mac Pherson, Vice Chancellor for Administrative Services
Chief Compliance Officer
gmacpherson@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3132

Non-Senate Faculty:
https://ap.ucsb.edu/policies.and.procedures/
June Randrup Betancourt, Director
Academic Personnel
june.betancourt@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-5728

Senate Faculty:
https://senate.ucsb.edu/reports-and-resources/conflict-resolution/
Shasta Delp, Executive Director
Academic Senate
shasta.delp@senate.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3179

Research

https://www.research.ucsb.edu/coi/conflict-interest-research

Barry Rowan, Research Integrity Director
Office of Research
rowan@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-5292

Erin Hakim, Conflict of Interest Administrator
Office of Research
hakim@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-7008

Procurement

https://www.bfs.ucsb.edu/procurement/conflicts-interest

Jacob Godfrey, Associate Director & Chief Procurement Officer
Business and Financial Services
jacob.godfrey@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3001

Form 700 - Statement of Economic Interests

https://www.ucop.edu/uc-legal/legal-resources/index.html

Policy Coordinator
Office of the Vice Chancellor Administrative Services
policy@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-7025

https://eap.ucsb.edu/

Professor Juan E. Campo, Campus Director
Education Abroad Program - UCSB Campus Office
jcampo@religion.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3945

http://policy.ucop.edu/doc/7000470

Policy Coordinator
Office of the Vice Chancellor Administrative Services
policy@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-7025

https://www.ehs.ucsb.edu/

Megan Sandy, Director of Environmental Health & Safety, Risk, and Emergency Services
Environmental Health and Safety
megansandy@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-2040

  • Biological Safety
  • Hazard & Exposure Assessments
  • Dive & Boat Safety
  • Hazardous Waste
  • Emergency Planning
  • Industrial Hygiene
  • Environmental Compliance
  • Injury & Illness Prevention
  • Environmental Health
  • Lab Safety & Chemical Hygiene
  • Ergonomics
  • Personal Protective Equipment (PPE)
  • Field Safety
  • Radiation Safety
  • Fire Prevention
  • Risk Management
  • General Safety
  • Workers' Compensation

Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action/Non-Discrimination
https://eodp.ucsb.edu/
Ricardo Alcaino, Director
Equal Opportunity and Discrimination Prevention Office
ricardo.alcaino@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-4504

Title IX/Sexual Harassment/Sexual Violence
https://titleix.ucsb.edu/
Ariana Alvarez, Director & Title IX Officer
Title IX & Sexual Harassment Policy Compliance Office
ariana.alvarez@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-2546

https://www.compliance.ucsb.edu

Garry Mac Pherson, Vice Chancellor for Administrative Services
Chief Compliance Officer
gmacpherson@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3132

https://www.research.ucsb.edu/export-control/about

Brian McCurdy, Export Control Officer
Office of Research - Research Integrity
mccurdy@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3787

http://www.bfs.ucsb.edu/extramural-funds/

Jim Corkill, Controller and Director
Business and Financial Services
jim.corkill@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-5882

Facilities Management
https://www.dfss.ucsb.edu/facilities-management/overview
David McHale, Director of Facilities Management
Design, Facilities & Safety Services
david.mchale@ucsb.edu
(805) 698-3078

Campus Planning & Design
https://sam.ucsb.edu/campus-planning-and-design
Alissa Hummer, Campus Planning & Design
Office of Strategic Asset Management
alissa.hummer@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-4091

https://registrar.sa.ucsb.edu/Student-Records/student-records-privacy/information-for-students

Anthony Schmid, University Registrar
Office of the Registrar
anthony.schmid@sa.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3159

http://www.bfs.ucsb.edu/

Jim Corkill, Controller and Director
Business and Financial Services
jim.corkill@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-5882

https://www.policy.ucsb.edu/files/docs/policies/hipaa.pdf

Doug Drury, UCSB HIPAA Privacy Officer
Director, Business Relationship Management
Enterprise Technology Services
doug.drury@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-5036

Sam Horowitz, UCSB HIPAA Security Officer
Chief Information Security Officer
Enterprise Technology Services
samh@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-5005

https://hdae.ucsb.edu/

Willie Brown, Associate Vice Chancellor, Housing, Dining & Auxiliary Enterprises
Office of the Vice Chancellor Administrative Services
willie.brown@auxiliary.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-4155

https://www.hr.ucsb.edu/

Lisa Romero, Interim Director, Human Resources
Human Resources
lisa.romero@hr.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-5163

https://oiss.ucsb.edu/

Simran Singh, Director
Office of International Students & Scholars
singh-s@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-8377

IT Security
https://www.it.ucsb.edu/security/
Sam Horowitz, Chief Information Security Officer
samh@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-5005

Privacy
https://www.privacy.ucsb.edu/
Campus Privacy Official
Office of the Vice Chancellor Administrative Services
privacy@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-7025

https://tia.ucsb.edu/

Sherylle Mills Englander, Director
Office of Technology and Industry Alliances
englander@tia.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-5180

https://caps.sa.ucsb.edu/

Brian Olowude, Ph.D., Director
Counseling and Psychological Services (CAPS)
brian.olowude@sa.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-4411

https://www.police.ucsb.edu/

Alex Yao, Chief of Police
UCSB Police Department
alex.yao@police.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-4151

https://www.policy.ucsb.edu/

Policy Coordinator
Office of the Vice Chancellor Administrative Services
policy@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-7025

https://www.bfs.ucsb.edu/procurement/news

Jacob Godfrey, Associate Director & Chief Procurement Officer
Business and Financial Services
jacob.godfrey@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3001

https://registrar.sa.ucsb.edu/

Anthony Schmid, University Registrar
Office of the Registrar
anthony.schmid@sa.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3159

https://www.research.ucsb.edu/research-integrity/overview

Barry Rowan, Research Integrity Director
Office of Research
rowan@research.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-5292

  • Animal Subjects (Including IACUC)
  • Conflict of Interest
  • Export Controls
  • Human Subjects (Including IRB)
  • Research Misconduct
  • Responsible Conduct of Research
  • Stem Cell Research

https://www.ehs.ucsb.edu/riskmanagement

Katharine Hullinger, Risk Manager
Environmental Health & Safety
katharinehullinger@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-4169

https://titleix.ucsb.edu/about/sexual-harassment-sexual-violence/

Ariana Alvarez, Director & Title IX Officer
Title IX & Sexual Harassment Policy Compliance Office
ariana.alvarez@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-2546

https://www.sa.ucsb.edu/policies/student-grievance-procedure

Office of the Vice Chancellor Student Affairs
(805) 893-3651

https://registrar.sa.ucsb.edu/Student-Records/student-records-privacy/information-for-students

Anthony Schmid, University Registrar
Office of the Registrar
anthony.schmid@sa.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3159

https://www.policy.ucsb.edu/policies/ucsb-name-logo

Policy Coordinator
Office of the Vice Chancellor Administrative Services
policy@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-7025

https://adp.sa.ucsb.edu/

Jackie Kurta, Director, Alcohol and Drug Program
Student Health
jackiekurta@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-2263

https://www.police.ucsb.edu/

Alex Yao, Chief of Police
UCSB Police Department
alex.yao@police.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-4151

https://www.vcadmin.ucsb.edu/services/whistleblower

Garry Mac Pherson, Vice Chancellor Administrative Services
Locally Designated Official
Office of the Vice Chancellor Administrative Services
gmacpherson@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3132